RSS

Wanted: Swimming Costume

12 Oct

It’s October, summer holidays are over and apparently the demand for swimwear is too!

I can’t remember the last time bought a swimming costume but during the summer when I decided I was taking Olivia swimming, I found a shapewear one in my wardrobe from primark! Must of been a sale purchase! God knows when I bought it but it’s very flattering and comfy and of course it’s in the obligatory black . 

During the run up to the summer months and holiday time during school holidays they’re everywhere in all colours, shapes and sizes. You can get them pretty much however you want in whatever pattern or design takes your fancy. 

But now, mid October, no chance! It’s been so hard today trying to find a suitable costume as my faithful black number isn’t suitable anymore. It’s to big now, I’ve finally lost a stone Yay!, and for the aqua classes im doing there is just  no support and the crossover section at the top is too revealing for all the jumping around we do. 

So off I went today in search of a new swimming costume. Admittedly I didn’t go far but I went to a retail park that had plenty of clothing retailers. 

Nothing!

Nowhere had anything except Sports Direct . And these weren’t exactly to my taste. I was after one like my sister “borrowed” of our mum. Straight across the bust with wiring support built in to keep you in place. Today I ended up with a slazenger one piece with wide shoulder straps, pink top section and short style bottom! Practical but frumpy not really what I wanted. My old one has ruched detailing around the tummy section so I didn’t feel so self conscious but this hasn’t. I’m not sure if I like it but for now I know it will keep me fully covered for my aqua classes while my old faithful is still ok for when I take all our girlie’s swimming!

I would love to see high street stores with an all year swim suit section, like Matalan, not just over the summer so we can all all buy nice girlie flattering swimsuits all year round

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 12, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
