RSS

Butternut Squash Soup

19 Oct

I am the worst cook! My idea of a good healthy home cooked meal begins and ends with a roast dinner! That someone else has cooked. I have burnt beans before now, yes baked beans and noodles! *hangs head in shame*

But………… I made soup! I’m so made up with myself I thought I’d blog about it just in case I forgot for future reference! 

Don’t worry this isn’t going to turn into a recipe blog and I’m not going to end up on some cookery show showcasing my soup unless it Britain’s worst cooks, so here it goes. 

Butternut Squash Soup 

1 Butternut Squash

Celery

Spring Onions

Tomatoes

Courgette

I chucked it all in the slow cooker for a few hours with water and some dried herbs. Then off to the blender it went. 

Exact amounts unknown, Choccyaddicts Cookbook not hitting the shelves anytime soon!  

I added salt and pepper afterwards but it was delicious without confirmed by my sister, who had wrinkled her nose up at it all afternoon, and my beautiful 6 month old niece, who admittedly is new to this eating lark, and her big sister. It stretched to a small bowl each gone in mere minutes.

Feel free to use and adapt let me know how or if you changed it and what you thought of it! Enjoy 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 19, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
