RSS
Aside
11 Nov

 

 

So today I found myself with some all elusive Free Time! What to do what to do…….

I finished work today at 12pm and olivia was going for dinner with her friend so I had no school run to do just a good 5 hours to do what ever I wanted!

I could get all my washing done in peace, tidy that bedroom, wrap christmas presents the list was endless. What would you do? Do what needed to be done or just relax?

I chose to to do absolutely nothing. I usually use this time to rush about tidying up whilst she’s out but today I was feeling a little under the weather so I got into the corner of my sofa put my new TV blanket on, you know the ones with the arms, and caught up with all my sky+ recordings. 

It’s good to have a time out, especially when most of mum’s are surviving on very little sleep and running round at about 100mph juggling kids, work, school runs, housework and so on. Just to stop and switch off not worry about anything, not to do anything and recharge our batteries. 

How do you spend your free time, or do you even manage to get any? What would be your ideal way to relax?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 11, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
