RSS

Out With The Old…..

09 Jan

For the last few weeks, well possibly months, I have been getting increasingly uncomfortable in bed. I’m finding it hard to get comfortable and fall asleep. To stay asleep all night and to wake up feeling refreshed. 

I was putting this down to christmas and the usual work/money/mummy issues but now christmas is all but a memory why an I still having these sleep issues. And also the past few night I have been experiencing the most awful back ache which NOTHING helps with. 

It comes on after 3am in the morning and I’m unable to go back to sleep, unable to get comfy and leaves me frustrated and exhausted! It’s without a doubt time for a new mattress. 

Where to start tho? What to go for? Spring? Foam? Memory foam? Soft, medium, firm, medium-firm …….. the list and qualities is quite extensive and I have no idea what type of mattress I want or need. I DO know I need it now tho like 3 sleeps ago!

So this weekend will be spent looking for and probably testing out new mattresses. I plan to pay a little extra as you, well I know I do, spend a good chunk of time in bed and a really good mattress can last upto 10 years!

So wish me luck and hopefully a good night’s sleep. 

 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 9, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Out With The Old…..

  1. Jo & Bump! (@carsonsmummy)

    January 9, 2014 at 8:21 am

    Oh what I’d give for a new bed!! #FeelYourPain! Good luck dude xx

     
    • choccyaddict

      January 9, 2014 at 8:43 am

      It’s necessary! It’s killing me lol #badback

       

Leave a Reply

 
