RSS

Sunday Fun

12 Jan

Image

So, today was the first day in a long time I’ve spent with Olivia with not ‘grownup’ stuff that needed to be done. I wanted to have a nice fun day that didn’t involve me shouting at her as she was was bored/kranky/naughty (delete as appropriate) so I needed to come up with some fun ideas to ensure a good day spending as little as possible. 

I picked up a mini cupcake set from work and decided we should go swimming as we haven’t been for such a long time, well since the end of November! 

We had a lovely lie in but I unfortunately woke up a bit under the weather and have felt awful all day but I didn’t let it put me off. We had a lazy morning before meeting one of my sisters and one of my nieces for an afternoon swim. 

After coming home and having a late lunch Olivia came across a tub of bubbles solutions and accessories and decided that despite the absolutely freezing temperatures outside she still wanted to go blow some bubbles!

She had so much fun in the cold running around the garden driving next doors dogs wild with her bubbles I had to join in until the rain forced us back inside, boooo 

So tonight will be spent making mini cupcakes, doing homework and finishing her school book before watching Dancing on Ice before bed. 

We’ve had a lovely day today despite feeling so horrible!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 12, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
