RSS

Review: Rug Doctor

21 Jan

After a week of stomach bugs and all kinds of nasties that spread through the whole family my sister and I decided we needed to hire a carpet cleaner to get rids of all the lingering nasty odours.
So hired ourselves a Rug Doctor from our local morrisons supermarket.
I have been using Rug Doctor carpet cleaners for many years now and I love the results. They are easy to use with all directions on the machine itself and produce fantastic results.
I have laminate flooring in my living room so I only had my corner suite, hall/stairs/landing and 2 bedrooms to do.
You start by filling the machine with 150ml solution, which can be purchased when you hire out your machine, to 9 litres of hot not boiling water. This is done by removing the white tank and pouring the water into the red tank underneath simple!
There are 2 buttons on the machine, one for using it for carpets and and one for using the hand tools provided for stairs and upholstery. The second to switch it on when you are ready to start. The handle has a lever on to adjust to a comfortable height for yourself and the water button. You control this yourself to avoid oversoaking the carpets. 
Walking backwards and slowly pulling the rug doctor you see instant results on the carpet and also in white compartment which collects all water as it comes back into the machine.
I love this part! I know it’s kind of disgusting but the amount of dirt that it cleans from your carpets, especially if like me it’s been a while since you cleaned your carpets!

I recommend going over your carpets at least twice to get a really good clean especially if you have stubborn stains. I even manged to lift some of the hair dye stains off my bedroom carpet! Now that was an unexpected surprise!

As I used the on the most high traffic area in my home I wasn’t really building my hopes for an amazing result but my carpets are almost like new again looking and smelling so clean and fresh!

image

image

One thing I would tell you to do is to make sure that you go over your carpets and without using the water this will ensure you remove any excess water helping your carpets to dry a lot quicker.
So if your in need of fresher carpets head over to Rug Doctor to find your nearest stockist.
I rented mine from Morrisons but you can also find them at bandq and tesco to name a few.
It cost us £20 for 24 hours and £15 for a bottle of solution to do up to 8 average size rooms. There is also 48 hour rental available too.

Disclaimer: I hired this rug doctor myself. I was not asked to do this review nor was supplied any equipment or reimbursed for doing this review. All opinions are my own honest thoughts.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 21, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
